Feast of Pentecost Conference this Sunday, 6/8/2014

To view the conference, go to: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/pentecost-conference-2014   We will begin at: 9:30 AM CDT    10:30 AM EDT    8:30 AM MDT    7:30 AM PDT In the morning: Harmon Taylor Stephen Jones 1 1/2 hour Lunch Break In the afternoon: Alan Newton Rob Corry Bob Henley We expect to finish by 5 PM CDT Please notify… Continue reading Feast of Pentecost Conference this Sunday, 6/8/2014

Published
Categorized as Meetings

The Problem with Paper

The following article emphasizes the need to take possession of hard assets where practical: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2014-06-04/china-scrambling-after-discovering-thousands-tons-rehypothecated-copper-aluminum-mis   When men stand between you and your investment, there is an inherent risk of fraud and theft.

And They Reasoned

Pharisee:  A sect that seems to have started after the Jewish exile. In addition to OT books the Pharisees recognized in oral tradition a standard of belief and life. They sought for distinction and praise by outward observance of external rites and by outward forms of piety, and such as ceremonial washings, fastings, prayers, and… Continue reading And They Reasoned

Published
Categorized as Love

Prayer for Strengthened Love

In Ephesians 3, Paul wrote: 14 For this reason I bow my knees to the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ,fn 15 from whom the whole family in heaven and earth is named, 16 that He would grant you, according to the riches of His glory, to be strengthened with might through His Spirit in… Continue reading Prayer for Strengthened Love

Published
Categorized as Love

Two Unchangeable Things

Hebrews  6:18 So God has given both his promise and his oath. These two things are unchangeable because it is impossible for God to lie. Therefore, we who have fled to him for refuge can have great confidence as we hold to the hope that lies before us.  YLT Men will lie, manipulate, cheat, and… Continue reading Two Unchangeable Things

Published
Categorized as Love

To be known by HIM

1 Corinthians 8:1 Now concerning things offered to idols: We know that we all have knowledge. Knowledge puffs up, but love edifies. 2 And if anyone thinks that he knows anything, he knows nothing yet as he ought to know. 3 But if anyone loves God, this one is known by Him. An idol is… Continue reading To be known by HIM

Published
Categorized as Love

Today’s Online Bible Study Broadcast: Raising the Remnant

We will have our Sunday afternoon Bible Study at 3PM CDT in Bethany.  Kemper is back and will be directing the discussion today. To participate live or watch this Bible study as a recording afterwards, go to http://www.ustream.tv/channel/the-baptism-of-love  The chat room will be open again today for your comments.  We look forward to your participation… Continue reading Today’s Online Bible Study Broadcast: Raising the Remnant